To remove files and directories from version control use the Delete option ( Alt+D) ). The selected item is scheduled for deletion from the repository in the next commit operation.-> (
Files and folders that have not been committed, are immediately removed from the working copy. Paths that are, or contain, unversioned or modified items will not be removed. Following the Delete operation the item status is changed to "removed". Prior to the next commit operation it is still possible to undo the Delete operation by using the Revert option (see the section called “Reverting”).